Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD e.mail –douglas.hendry@argyll-bute.gov.uk

8 January 2015

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, KILMORY, LOCHGILPHEAD on THURSDAY, 15 JANUARY 2015 at 10:30 AM, which you are requested to attend.

> Douglas Hendry Executive Director - Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MINUTES

Environment, Development and Infrastructure Committee 13 November 2014 (Pages 1 - 4)

- 4. SERVICE PLANS 2015 2016 FOR ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND STRATEGIC TRANSPORT AND ROADS AND AMENITY SERVICES Report by Executive Director – Customer Services (Pages 5 - 22)
- DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE SERVICES PERFORMANCE REPORT FQ2 2014 - 2015 Joint report by Executive Director – Customer Services and Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 23 - 30)
- 6. A83/TRANSPORT SCOTLAND UPDATE Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services (to follow)

7. ELECTION POSTERS

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 31 - 34)

8. SINGLE HARBOUR AUTHORITY OBAN

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 35 - 96)

9. CAMPBELTOWN TO ARDROSSAN FERRY SERVICE

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 97 - 100)

CRUISE SCOTLAND REPORT 10. Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 101 - 104)

ENVIRONMENT DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE 11. **WORKPLAN** (Pages 105 - 108)

Items marked with an "asterisk" are items, on the basis of information available at the time this Agenda is published, on which the Committee may not have delegated powers to act, and which may therefore require to be referred to the Council or another Committee, and that referral may depend on the decision reached at the meeting.

ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE

Councillor Iain MacLean Councillor Anne Horn Councillor Bruce Marshall Councillor Alistair MacDougall Councillor Robert Graham MacIntyre Councillor Donald MacMillan Councillor Alex McNaughton Councillor Elaine Robertson Councillor Richard Trail

Councillor Vivien Dance Councillor David Kinniburgh Councillor Iain MacDonald Councillor Duncan MacIntyre Councillor Ellen Morton Councillor Sandy Taylor Councillor Dick Walsh

Contact: Rebecca Hepburn Tel:01546 604137